10
Mar
07

Fruit of the Week: Ba Lei or Pink Guava

Ba Lei is not to be confused with Ba La, because it is pink. Well, pink inside. The specimen I got from a sidewalk vendor who took advantage of my foreign ignorance (as my roomies tell me), charged me too much and gave me the softest of the bunch.

It’s still pretty though. And now I can think that the pink guava juice in 7/11 is natural instead of artificially colored (though I imagine it gets some help from at least artificial highlights…)

It’s sweet, and mixed with fruit salt-spice, is still pretty good. The little seeds are very hard, but the texture of mine was smooth, almost creamyish (perhaps from being the softest of the bunch?)

(apologies for the blurry photo)

0 Responses to “Fruit of the Week: Ba Lei or Pink Guava”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Free Rice

Photobucket
March 2007
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Top Clicks

  • None

Blog Stats

  • 107,312 hits

