10
Mar
07

More photos of the Lantern Festival

I went to the Lantern Festival again, because there were a few lanterns I hadn’t seen yet, and because there is just something cheery and marvelous about them.  I really want to make a lantern now…

Learning more about the student competition of the lanterns, I found out that my favorite display, up against colleges and elementary and middle schools, was a high school display that won first prize!

Some more lanterns…

Guan-Yin

And the shot that we spent quite a while trying to figure out:

Credit goes to my cousin for spotting the angle and capitalizing on the sign thingie to put the camera on.  I contributed my journal to the process, and did the final fiddling with the camera.  A little hack I’ve discovered for taking night shots is to set the self-timer for two seconds mode on so that it doesn’t get the press-the-button wiggle.

The concert hall (or is it the theatre?)  I always mix them up unless I’m in one.

1 Response to “More photos of the Lantern Festival”


  1. March 12, 2007 at 5:38 am

    hi
    did you read news about students forming HITLER party in Taiwan?
    Taiwan News on Sunday
    blog about this too. WHY in TAIwan,?
    email me at danbloom AT
    gmail
    DOT
    com

    and send me yr emeial,.i like yr blog. i am i CHIAII CITY, reproter here, from boston USa


Leave a Reply

Free Rice

Photobucket
March 2007
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Top Clicks

  • None

Blog Stats

  • 107,752 hits

