04
May
07

As it’s now the “Lusty Month of May”….

A shirt in a Jinshan shop window. However, if you’ve already broken my heart, no worries, I’m sure you’re still virtuous enough to get to whatever you consider heaven to be. Besides, sometimes I suspect hearts are like rules, meant to be broken so you can see just how far they reach. Their stubborn durability tends to be a mixed blessing.

Of course, the saucy evil 0.01% of me just wants to say:

Consider yourself warned…. Or condemned…. 😉

But the rest of me absolves you… and if I’ve unintentionally cracked any hearts, maybe that’ll absolve me too.

I don’t own this shirt, though it was certainly rather tempting.
Should any nosy readers wonder about my latest romantic adventures– I’ve successfully killed two of my latest unrequited lovers with my bare hands this evening, while a third is still buzzing around. Unfortunately, I’ve already been bitten several times.  They haven’t broken my heart, but I value my ability to sleep too. The unrequited-lover mosquitos I do forbid entrance to heaven.  Though I think theologians would generally agree that they’re not allowed anyway.

5 Responses to “As it’s now the “Lusty Month of May”….”


  1. 1 countlibras
    May 6, 2007 at 3:17 am

    hi? I’m just seeing if you were right or wrong…

  2. 2 countlibras
    May 6, 2007 at 3:17 am

    I guess you were right. That’s nice. 🙂

  3. 3 countlibras
    May 6, 2007 at 3:19 am

    … not that I would ever see any of your return comments now that I think about this. Why can’t you just stay on eljay? You know, where conversations are easy to track.

  4. May 6, 2007 at 1:23 pm

    Let’s see, can you see this return comment? I’m guessing that if you input your e-mail, perhaps you’ll be able to observe the conversation?

  5. 5 Doug
    May 7, 2007 at 9:31 pm

    Conventions are an odd thing. I shake your hand not because I instantly like you, but because it is a gesture left over from ancient times that says, “look my hand is empty — I have no weapons. Can we talk?” And the bow: “I put myself in a vulnerable subserviant position to show my respect and acknowledge power…” I bring flowers to the flower to manipulate, but then the instinctual attraction to beauty of any nature is sometimes a correct intuition, a subconscious perception of a compatibilily and complementary need. Breaking hearts must be due to a malfunctioning instinct too much driven by rationalizations or stereotypes in media clichés. Lust is not Love, but is fun unless something profound is assumed, expecting the one-week butterfly to be a Concorde Supersonic Jet plane of love, when a flit across a simple picnic is all that was possible and the picnic blanket was never intended to be a magic carpet. Heaven is a conversation that after gleeful banter and play suddenly arrives at a silence of rapport and understanding. Yes, we understand. A harmony, a hum, a look, and then lust seems like such an appropriate response to fusion of identity and ectasy. An understanding deserves a reward. The taste of the gourmet is not the same as the compulsive glutton’s reduction of anxiety. One savors, but the other is relieved. The food is the same, but the experience is different.


Leave a Reply

Free Rice

Photobucket
May 2007
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Top Clicks

  • None

Blog Stats

  • 108,533 hits

