22
Jun
07

Keeping the House God Happy….

This is what greeted me when I stepped out of my room Tuesday afternoon.  My landlady was feeding the house god to keep all well in the apartment.   She left us a good chunk of the swag afterwards, so I’ve been crunching on house-god-blessed apples lately.  The nine candles are for the ordinal directions.  I asked my landlady if I could shoot a photo of it, since I’ve never seen anything like it back in the US, and she said it would be fine.

There was quite a lot of photographing in the suite that afternoon, as her old adorable dog showed up for his photo shoot in my suitemate’s friend’s fashion line for dogs.  He’s greying and sixteen years old with a crooked tongue and a definite lollygagging waddle.  He did look marvelous in a jean-jacket though.

0 Responses to “Keeping the House God Happy….”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Free Rice

Photobucket
June 2007
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

Top Clicks

  • None

Blog Stats

  • 108,427 hits

