28
Jun
07

I’ll show you mine…

So today I posted up the masterpieces of all of my students, and I figure I should decorate the walls of my blog a bit with my own attempts…

I didn’t photograph it very well–

 

This is an old sketch done with my then-new calligraphy set that I was going to practice zhongwen with every day. Um…the practice every day part didn’t happen, but this and a few other sketches did. I think it looks better in person. I finally tried out my new water brush this week, and it was fun, though probably not suitable for large washes. I’m not posting the results here because it’s a quasi-secret-surprise present.

Okay, jolynna and somimi— your turn!

3 Responses to “I’ll show you mine…”


  1. July 1, 2007 at 5:12 am

    I’ll show you mine…I will need to dig up some photos from my old mac.

    I like your work. The girl looks surprised, like she was just caught off guard. And now you have me wondering why. Hmmmmm….what is going on? Is she happy? Perplexed? Frightened?

    You’ve given away just enough to catch my interest and leave me wondering.

    I would love to see more things you have done.

  2. July 4, 2007 at 2:54 am

    Ok, ok, I keep saying I will put something up…every day I keep saying I will do it tomorrow. The pressure is on!

    I do like your figure very much, though. It’s been awhile since I’ve touched a calligraphy brush. That one stroke that defines his(her?) chest and shoulder is so expressive. I love it!

  3. July 4, 2007 at 3:05 pm

    Thanks for the compliments!

    I look forward to seeing yours. 😀


Leave a Reply

Free Rice

Photobucket
June 2007
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

Blog Stats

  • 107,792 hits

