28
Aug
07

Back

I really meant to be posting more and completing the backlog.  I did.  However, I did other things like the happy brownie dance (inspired by feeling the smooth soft chocolate fill up my tongue, sweet and grainy from my enthusiastic pecan slicing) upon baking them for the first time in a year.  I highly recommend the back-of-the-box recipe from the Baker’s chocolate box.

Saw lots of family and friends, cuddled a couple of tots, sat in the park, walked on the beach, oohed at Chihuly glass, and fireworks and was waking up early for the first time I didn’t have anywhere to go in the morning.

I unsuccessfully tried to shock my father with cursing in Taiwanese.  Instead he giggled like a school girl and tutored me on my pronunciation.  I tried to refrain from the English version of salty words whilst sweating through my overdue taxes, and moving lots of stuff around.

Took lots of pictures out of the airplane window.  Missed some beautiful ones this morning– when landing with the dawn, mist shadowing the mountains.

Digital cameras count as electronic devices not to be used during takeoff and landing, right?

I will catch up on promised bloggage and link pimpage.  Really.

2 Responses to “Back”


  1. 1 countlibras
    August 28, 2007 at 4:02 pm

    I kept meaning to call you but I was just so rarely home. D:

  2. August 29, 2007 at 12:15 am

    That’s quite all right. I was kind of busy too.


Leave a Reply

Free Rice

Photobucket
August 2007
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Top Clicks

  • None

Blog Stats

  • 108,533 hits

