14
May
08

Weekend to Tainan

From the window of the high-speed rail I saw the wind flow through the rice paddies, which rolled a bit like waves on water.

A dragonfly that just posed there on top of a tree, twisting its wings this way and that way to test the breeze.

A waterlily in our pond.

Puppy therapy: this one decided Momma’s bone was his too.  Of course, all the other puppies felt they deserved a share too.

There’s much more to post, but I’m a bit overdue for things like sleep and finishing projects and figuring out plans for the summer and beyond…  gah.  At least there isn’t a hairy black dust coat sitting on the fan vent inside my laptop now thanks to my awesome cousin.  Since we opened up Fawkes-Buckbeak, there have been no spontaneous shut downs!!  (fingers crossed that it will stay that way)

My mix tape for Taiwan these past couple of years would include these songs that I ran into in my head from things like karaoke, the internet, retail music, cousins, car-music, wedding receptions, dance class, the persistent past, and accidentally bumping into outdoor pop concerts.  I need a radio.  Notably missing is one song that I have no idea how to find because I hadn’t the slightest clue what it’s called or its English equivalent, but my former suitemate played it lots…  I don’t necessarily love everything on this, but some if it can be persistent and may loop in my head when I’m supposed to be serious about doing something else, like grading or writing that thing I should get back to now, if I am not going to sleep anyway.  You have been warned.

2 Responses to “Weekend to Tainan”


  1. May 15, 2008 at 1:22 am

    Hellohello~ just wanted to drop a word of thanks for the mixwit. haha haven’t gone through the whole thing yet, but liking everything I’ve heard so far! ^^

  2. May 15, 2008 at 5:16 am

    😀 I’m glad you’re enjoying it. It’s been evolving and sort of boings from one mood to another. I also keep adding songs to it as they start reminding me that they were in my head-loop. I’ve been meaning to get an mp3 player. (Surely, since I have snatches of odd songs driving me batty in my head anyway, an mp3 player would be an excellent investment… I could actually have whole songs to drive me batty anywhere!)


Leave a Reply

Free Rice

Photobucket
May 2008
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Top Clicks

  • None

Blog Stats

  • 108,796 hits

