29
May
08

A few representative shots from Tainan

Hopefully I’ll get around to really blogging these properly sooner rather than later, but for my colleague who is thinking about showing his buddy around Tainan… Here are some more attractions:

An-Ping otherwise known as Fort Zeelandia (which my cousin, when she took me there, was shocked that I hadn’t seen it before… “What do you DO when you’re here?”

“Uh, family stuff… You know, eat!”

“Oh, right.” Our standing joke is that coming back to Tainan involves significant weight gain in a short period of time because the food is just THAT yummy!)

The fort has a nice twisty staircase and a building with relics inside like ancient swords with those curvy handles whose names are totally escaping me at the moment, but I’m sleep-deprived as usual, so forgive me…

The tree house that has banyan trees growing out of and through it. As well as the merchant house which has exhibits featuring wax figures doing things like gathering salt, signing treaties, and crushing sugar cane.

2 Responses to “A few representative shots from Tainan”


  1. 1 peter Chen
    June 8, 2008 at 2:47 am

    謝謝你們到台南玩 這是我第一赤道到國外網頁流言=ˇ= c c
    My English is not too well Sorry

  2. June 9, 2008 at 4:24 pm

    Hi Peter! Sorry, 我的中文不好 — It took me a REALLY long time to figure out how to type that! I’ll check with my mom next time I chat with her online to give me her translation services so I can respond properly though!


Leave a Reply

Free Rice

Photobucket
May 2008
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Top Clicks

  • None

Blog Stats

  • 107,752 hits

