03
Jun
08

On the deception of a sunny afternoon….

It was a breezy sunny afternoon on Friday, which led to my undoing.  I am not going to be internet-ing much unless a miracle once again makes my computer worthy of the “Fawkes” part of its name.

Suffice it to say that the brilliant genes of my family avoided me, because otherwise I would have remembered the variances of the weather, an umbrella, and closed the window above my desk before the torrential rain came.  It was worthy of dancing in, though I only did some satisfying splashes.

My notebook, however, decided to go swimming.  I discovered that fountain pen ink puddles and dries into nice empty splotches on my MSs, and my entire desk experienced the deluge.

At least my camera was spared.

My mother and I debated whether it’s a sign (it and my thus far unsuccessful, yet expensive attempts at the lottery) that I should give up dead trees and electricity for scribbles, or that I should just close the window before leaving the apartment, or that backing up data is divine.

Sorry if I don’t get back to msgs and comments for a while.  Cross your fingers that when I have to guts to see if it’s all dried out, Fawkes-Buckbeak will have a miraculous resurrection.

Now I’m going to go be a good teacher and figure out what I’m doing today…

0 Responses to “On the deception of a sunny afternoon….”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Free Rice

Photobucket
June 2008
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Blog Stats

  • 107,791 hits

