04
Jul
08

Water lilies

Here’s a sampling of the water lilies cultivated by my aunt now in my grandfather’s garden pond.  In Chinese, “water lily” is lien hwa, and I have had neat tea from it too.

Note about the blog– Sorry I’ve been a bad netizen lately– had my frenzied last day and a very busy field trip with the kids which may take me some time to recover from (*yes, I’m an old lady and my knees were definitely shaky with a spinny head after the water-coaster!)… I’m going to either be an incredibly prolific or incredibly sporadic poster in the next few weeks, depending on how things shake out, so my apologies in advance if I turn out to be the latter.  Wish me luck– I’m flying free again.  For those of you just tuning into the blog– I’m not in chronological order, or keeping up with the present (this should be no surprise for those of you who know me…) ;P

Hope everyone stateside has a fabulous Fourth of July and sings the “Star-Spangled Banner” at the fireworks for me!

4 Responses to “Water lilies”


  1. 1 yesbuts
    July 4, 2008 at 4:50 pm

    Its as if they have lights inside.

  2. 2 Z
    July 4, 2008 at 8:57 pm

    Very nice, very nice indeed.

  3. July 5, 2008 at 12:52 am

    Thank you Z!

    yesbuts– They do seem to have an inner glow– I especially love the little chalice of water the centers make sometimes.


Leave a Reply

Free Rice

Photobucket
July 2008
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Blog Stats

  • 107,792 hits

