14
Jul
08

What I did without a camera

Was to pick up my pencils and waterbrush for the first time in a year and fill up half a sketchbook…

Trust me to get through the whole sketch with waterproof technical pen fine, until it was time for a title.  I’ll need a bike this summer (shhh…  I’m not telling Mom about it because she doesn’t want to know–considering the last two times I was on a bike, Gravity had his way with me…)  I really should have done that whole wetting/blocking thing with the paper.  Oh well…

waterlily

My version of a waterlily.

This is a fairly crappy picture of a slightly better image.

Now back to the regularly-scheduled programming of gleanings from my photo album.

3 Responses to “What I did without a camera”


  1. 1 Z
    July 15, 2008 at 1:42 pm

    Won’t your mother be doubly worried since you’ll be riding a bike in Taiwan’s traffic?

    I seem to recall traffic being quite chaotic.

  2. July 15, 2008 at 2:50 pm

    Oh yes– she’s been an advocate of me staying in Taipei in large part thanks to the MRT. She was pretty adamant about me not learning the ways of a scooter. The traffic in Taiwan is still pretty insane.

  3. 3 Z
    July 16, 2008 at 1:31 am

    Sounds like my mother :p

    Anyhow, if you do end up getting a bike, there is supposed to be a few trails you can get access to by heading down to the river.


Leave a Reply

Free Rice

Photobucket
July 2008
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Top Clicks

  • None

Blog Stats

  • 107,752 hits

