01
Oct
08

Retrieved from the drafts bin…after I thought I’d lost it to the funkiness of a hostel connection.

Expats– VOTE!

I’m going back to watch the excitement of the elections up close, but even if you’re overseas (and hopefully it’s not too late) register and vote! And for anyone vaguely curious– Malaysia is a really fun place to visit and the people on Palau Tioman and in Malacca are really sweet, though KL is a bit crazy (but that might just be because I’m good at getting lost… in the rain). Selamat Hari Raya and Happy Eid! Oh, and from now on, everyone I meet has to write their name in my book, because otherwise I won’t remember it, and then will be silly and feel too dumb to ask for it later. I just know people as– the lovely diving guy from Nottingham, or the guy who left Japan to work on farms in Australia, or the Dutch girl, or the wild Aussie/Canuck/American/Brit/German who drove trucks with chickens in them in South Africa… This blog will return to Taiwan-ness, but not for at least another few weeks, if not until November. And if anyone has tips for how to turn into Mary Poppins with a magical carpet bag that fits hat stands and an umbrella that doesn’t require going through airport security, I’m all ears!

0 Responses to “Retrieved from the drafts bin…after I thought I’d lost it to the funkiness of a hostel connection.”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Free Rice

Photobucket
October 2008
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Top Clicks

  • None

Blog Stats

  • 108,533 hits

