18
Oct
08

Back in Taipei!

I’m safely back in Taiwan for a week before heading back East to cuddle babies and torment cousins on the West Coast and then flitting back to my parents in time to shock them with my capabilities for chocolate consumption for Halloween.

I had a bit of difficulty getting my boarding pass to return to Taiwan since I hadn’t applied for a visa and needed proof of an onward flight ticket at Chiangi in order to get my pass from Jet Star. They were quite nice about it though and allowed me to e-mail my on-ward e-ticket so they could print it out. Taiwanese Immigration at the rather grim Taoyuan Airport (compared to the purpleness of Chiangi, Taoyuan could use an art action that involves color and cosiness)  didn’t ask to see the onward ticket (though the form asked for my on-going flight number), but they did go on a scavenger hunt for the “CANCELLED” stamp and reminded me that I had only 30 days to visit without a visa.

My aunt kindly met me at the airport and then helped me call my cousin who hadn’t realized I was coming back yesterday and staying with him (I’d forgotten to give him a reminder/heads-up.)

Now I get to play the shuffle-stuff-in-baggage game and run around hugging people to say good-bye.

I’ll try to write up my misadventures in SE Asia when I get the chance…

0 Responses to “Back in Taipei!”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Free Rice

Photobucket
October 2008
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Top Clicks

  • None

Blog Stats

  • 107,324 hits

